International Jury


Mkihail Gorobchuk

Mikhail Gorobchuk was born in Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo region. In 2010 he graduated from the cinematography department of VGIK. Between 2007 and 2011, he was at the head of the animation studio at the Pleskovo boarding school. In 2012, he made his debut as a director of non-fiction films. In 2013, he received the National Award in non-fiction films and TV "Laurel Branch" as Best Cinematographer. Since 2021, he has been teaching at the Institute of Contemporary Art and at the Irkutsk branch of VGIK.
FILMOGRAPHY: Breath of the Tundra, 2012; Junker, 2017; Katya and Stefania. Portrait in Interior, 2018; Shadows of Your Childhood, 2020 (ZagrebDox 2021); Hard to Be a Friend, 2021.


Dalibor Matanić

Dalibor Matanić is the author of 11 feature films (including Trilogy of the Sun), multi-awarded TV series (The Paper, The Last Socialist Artefact, The Silence), several short films, documentaries and theatre plays. Winner of jury prize in Cannes film festival, Un Certain Regard for The High Sun. Winner of Grand Prix for best series in Series Mania, International Panorama for The Last Socialist Artefact. His series The Paper were first series from south-eastern Europe selected for global Netflix distribution.


Katarina Zrinka Matijević

Jury President

Katarina Zrinka Matijević is an academic film director. For 25 years she has been writing and directing documentary and fiction films. As a teaching associate she works at the Vern Polytechnic, teaching documentary film and screenwriting. A winner of many national and international awards, whose films are shown at festivals such as IDFA, Munich FF, Jihlava FF, Kolkata FF, Sarajevo FF, ZagrebDox, Black Nights FF, Durban International FF etc. Katarina Zrinka is based in Zagreb.

*photo by © Mateja Vrcković