Young Jury


Zofia Kowalewska


Zofia Kowalewska is a student of Film Direction at The National Film School in Łódź, Poland and director of award-winning documentary Close Ties (2016) that was shortlisted for 2017 Academy Awards. To date, the film has won over 40 awards worldwide, including IDFA Special Jury Award for Student Documentary and Golden Dove Award at DOK Leipzig 2016. The film was screened at Sundance Film Festival 2017 and in International Competition at 2017 ZagrebDox. She is currently developing her next fiction short at Łódź Film School, as well as participating in Wajda School Documentary Film Program with her next documentary project.


Stanislav Semerdijev

Executive Director of The International Association of Film & TV Schools (CILECT)

Stanislav Semerdjiev has been the Executive Director of CILECT since 2011. He is the creator of the first Bulgarian long-running TV series Hotel Bulgaria (2004) and the widely acclaimed hybrid film The Hamlet Adventure (2008). Semerdjiev worked as script editor and producer on more than fifty films and is currently president of the Bulgarian Association of Film, TV and Radio Scriptwriters (BAFTRS, since 2006). He is also a board member of the Federation of Screenwriters in Europe (FSE, 2007–2015). In addition, he is the Rector of the National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts (NATFA), Sofia, Bulgaria (2003–2011, 2015–2019) and founder of its BA, MA and PhD Screenwriting Programs.


Vlado Zrnić

Artist and Professor

Vlado Zrnić was born in 1959 in Sarajevo. He graduated in Painting form the Academy of Fine Arts in Venice in 1990, and since 2000, he works as a Professor at the Arts Academy in Split (UMAS). In 2017, he received his PhD in Art History and Theory with a thesis on painting and film. He is actively engaged in painting, video and film and is the author of numerous exhibitions, as well as videos and films. He has had various solo exhibitions and has participated at many festivals in Croatia and abroad, receiving several national and international awards and recognitions for his work.