Official Award Ceremony on Saturday


At the award ceremony scheduled for Saturday at 7pm, the award-winners of this year's ZagrebDox will be made public.

The 13th ZagrebDox award ceremony will take place on Saturday, 4 March at 7pm, theatre 2, Kaptol Boutique Cinema. Admission to the award ceremony is free.

The following award-winners will be made known: Big Stamp in International and Regional Competition, Small Stamp (for best film by a filmmaker up to 35 years of age), Movies That Matter Award and Teen Jury Award. Special Mentions will also be presented.

International Competition entries are judged by director Snježana Tribuson, President of the Hungarian Film Critics Association (the Hungarian branch of FIPRESCI) György Báron, and film critic and Artistic co-director of Trieste Film Festival Fabrizio Grosoli.

Regional Competition entries are judged by the Director of the European Film Academy Marion Döring, Head of programming at IDFA Martijn te Pas, and director Ademir Kenović.

The best film by a filmmaker up to 35 years of age will be chosen by the Young jury: the Director and President of the European Grouping of Film and Television Schools Bert Beyens, director Mirna Zgrabljić and director Matjaž Ivanišin.

The film that best promotes human rights will be chosen by the Movies That Matter jury consisting of: the Creative director and Co-founder of Pravo Ljudski festival in Sarajevo Kumjana Novakova, director Iris Zaki, and scholar, writer and poet Jadranka Brnčić.

The Teen Dox jury consists of students from Zagreb's XIII Gymnasium.

The list of winners will be published on the official website on Saturday immediately after the beginning of the award ceremony (7.05pm). After the award ceremony, the festival continues with the Saturday schedule and on Sunday, 5 March, all the award-winning films will be screened in The Best of Fest programme. The ticket price for all the six screenings at one theatre in 40 kuna.